A Two Day National Conference on "Innovative Trends in Computer Science Research ....."

About US

ITCSR, BGSB University, 2017.


The Conference

ITCSR is a Two Day National Conference on "Innovative Trends in Computrer Science Research", organized by the Department of Computer Sciences, BGSB University, on 25th & 26th February, 2017. in the Conference Hall, Department of Computer Sciences, BGSB University, Rajouri (J&K).

Download Brochure|| Submit Paper || Know More

The Department

The department of Computer Science imparts quality education in Computer Science and conducts research. The Department has produced 7 batches of MCA already. Many passouts are holding important positions in Information Technology industry in the Country. Know More


The University

Baba Ghulam Shah Badshah University has come into existence by an Act of the Jammu & Kashmir Legislative Assembly called the Jammu & Kashmir Baba Ghulam Shah Badshah University Act No. XVI of 2002. The university is nurtured by the Jammu & Kashmir Wakf Council. The motto of the university is “Iqra bismi Rabbik alladi Khalaq” which means, “Read in the name of God who has created all that exists”. Know More


Rajouri City

Rajouri is a district of Jammu region in Indian state of Jammu and Kashmir. The Line of Control lies to its west, Poonch to its north, the Reasi district to the east and the Jammu district to its south. Rajouri is famous for its kalari. Know More





Jammu and Kashmir Science & Technology Innovation Council,
Jammu, Jammu & Kashmir, 180001.


Baba Ghulam Shah Badshah University,
Rajouri, Jammu & Kashmir, 185234.


Patrons & Co-Patrons

Prof. Javed Musarrat

Chief Patron
Vice Chancellor, BGSB University.

Prof. A.K Kaoul

Dean Academic Affairs, BGSB University.

Prof. M Asger

Dean School of Mathematical & Computer Sciences.

Mr. Ataat Hussain

Registrar, BGSB University.

Dr. Qamar Rayees Khan

Head Department of Computer Sciences, BGSB University.


Keynote Speakers and Session Chairs

Prof.Syed Afzal Murtaza Rizvi

Keynote Speaker for the Conference
Head Department of Computer Science, Jamia Milia Islamia.

Prof. Mohammad Ubaidullah Bokhari

Keynote Speaker/Session Chair
Chairman & Head DCS, Aligarh Muslim university.

Prof. Rajesh Bawa

Session Chair
Department of Computer Sciences, Punjabi University.

Prof. R.K Sharma

Session Chair
Dean Department of Computer Sciences, Thapar University.

Prof. Atul Gonsai

Session Chair
Department of Computer Sciences, Saurashtra University, Rajkot, Gujarat.

News Letter

News Letter for ITCSR-BGSBU 2017.

Two Days National Conference on Innovative Trends in Computer Science Research, ITCSR-2017....

Two days National Conference on Innovative Trends in Computer Science Research (ITCSR-2017) is being organized by the Department of Computer Sciences Baba Ghulam Shah Badshah University Rajouri on 25-26th of February, 2017. The Head, Department of Computer Sciences Dr. Qamar Rayees Khan & Convener welcomed the Guests and the delegates across India. Dr. Sanjay Jamwal, Organizing Secretary of the Conference presented the brief outline about the Conference and its theme. Prof. Asger, Dean of the School, emphasized on the positives and negatives of the innovative technologies in Computer Science. Speaking on the occasion, Dr. Qamar Rayees thanked Hon’ble Vice Chancellor for his continual support and inspiration to the Department. Prof. Syed Murtaza Rizvi, Head Department of Computer Sciences, Jamia Millia Islamia New Delhi, and the key note speaker for the conference deliberated on the use of technologies in the field of computer science and paradigm shift in its application in different areas apart from computer sciences. He also made it a point that ethics have also to play a pivotal role in the research being conducted in the field. On the occasion, Prof. Javed Mussarat, Hon’ble Vice Chancellor, BGSBU & Chief patron of the Conference threw light on the nature of researches in computer science and the inter disciplinary approach towards solving the real time research issues. He thrusted on fact that the department of computer sciences needs to collaborate with Bio-sciences within and across the country to explore avenues that are going to benefit society at large. In the Conference, more than 40 delegates within and outside the state were present on the occasion. Dr. Majid Bashir, Sr. Assistant Professor of the Department anchored the inaugural session and also presented vote of thanks.

Meet The Team

The Team Members of Different Organizing Committees for ITCSR, BGSBU 2017.

Dr. Sanjay Jamwal

Organizing Secretary, ITCSR 2017

Mr. Majid Bashir Malik

Committees Co-ordinator

Mr. Muzafar Ahmad Dar

Registration Committee

Mr. Ashwani Kumar

Stationery Committee

Mr. Syed Fayeq Jeelani

Hospitality Committee

Mr. Abdul Quyoom

Transportation Committee

Mr. Mir Aadil

Registration Committee

Mr. Mirza Waseem Hussain

Transportation Committee

Ms. Firasath Nabi

Hospitality Committee

Mr. Gulzar Ahmad Wani

Conference Hall Management Committee

Mr.Tejinder Singh Mehta

Conference Hall Management Committee

Mr. Gurpreet Singh

Finance Committee

Mr. Tanveer Ahmad

Finance Committee


Get in Touch

ITCSR, BGSB University, Rajouri (J&K)

Dr. Sanjay Jamwal,
Organizing Secretary, ITCSR-2017,
Department of Computer Sciences,
BGSB University, Rajouri (J&K) -185234.
Contact: +919419195401
E-mail: sanjayjamwal@itcsr-bgsbu-2017.in